Image

 

Heading back to the drawing board allowed me to look at things more objectively. If I was to have the game completed in just the two weeks remaining I had to make executive decisions and really be concise about features and what felt important. I quickly designed, modelled and animated a simplified character that would be suited to the gameplay and feel. If nothing else, I wanted that piece of me still in there for the player to enjoy.
This is the player model rearing to strike. He isn’t meant to be detailed, and so has a focus on silhouette to suit the D3 style view of the game.

Leave a Reply

